Campana Workshop in Athens – New Hotel – Yes! Hotels

Campana Workshop in Athens - New Hotel - Yes! Hotels

Dear Guest,

We are happy to welcome you to the New Athens Hotel, our debut project in architecture and large-scale interior design. There is a story behind this project that is worth telling.

When we were invited to take on the challenge, we refused at first. We didn’t want to create another boutique or design hotel. However, upon seeing the potential of the space and the freedom of creation we were being given, we realized that it was too good an opportunity to miss.

We decided to work as we do in our studio, using a laboratorial approach. We put together a school inside the old hotel that was named Campanas’ Workshop in Athens. As guest-invaders, we requested this group of young architects to feed us with inputs on local modern culture, to play with the idea of transforming classic and folk references in a contemporary way, and somehow be our eyes and guides in creating a hotel that spoke locally but with a universal resonance.

This being our first project of this nature, we tried to give our most humble and honest performance, and our vision could only be applied with the generosity and forward thinking of Dakis Joannou.

We hope you will enjoy your stay!

With best regards

Fernando and Humberto Campana

NEW hotel was made with the collaboration of Estudio Campana. 3SK architecture and The Campana Brothers Workshop in Athens. All efforts were put into creating a Young Enthusiastic and Seductive project!

Fernando & Humberto Campana, Designers

Lelia Arruda, Project Coordinator| Architect

Campana Workshop in Athens:

Yorgos Tzirtzilakis, Architect| Ass. Professor at the Department of Architecture, University of Thessaly

Elina Axioti, Coordinator

Konstantinos Economides

Ioanna Angelopoulou

Nefeli Georgakopoulou

Katerina Grigoropoulou

Vasso Damkou

Ifigenia Dilaveraki

Thanos Karampatsos

Antonis Kiourtsis

Christina Kotsilelou

Katerina Koutsogianni

Ersi Krouska

Haris Laspas

Costantia Manthou

Antonella Nikolopoulou

Giannis Papagiannakis

Eleni Spiridaki

Dimitris Spiropoulos

Evi Sugara

Nikos Tsimas